Two Articles About the iDisconnect

Just over a week ago I divorced my iPhone. You can read about it here.

This evening I’ve come across a couple of articles highly relevant to my aims of disconnecting and simplifying life.

The first is from the Harvard Business Review blog. It highlights the benefit of disconnecting for an extended period of time and what might be worth taking its place.

The second is from 99U and is more concerned about social media addiction. If we’re honest with ourselves most of us are probably social media addicts and so it might be time to reassess the purpose for which we friend, share, tweet, follow and pin.

Again, like last week, I’m reminded of the question, “What am I really connected to anyway?”

Leave a Reply

